How to Delete or turn off message on Hangout

Updated on September 23rd, 2021 at 09:55 pm

0
(0)

Delete or turn off message on Hangout. Delete or turn off your message

How to Delete or turn off message on Hangout

When you delete your message on Hangout, this is removed from Gmail and classic Hangouts on all your devices. Other people in the Hangout can still see the .

Delete your message history on Hangout

how to Delete history with one person on Hangout

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, the Hangouts app.
  2. Open a conversation.
  3. At the top right, tap More  Options  Delete conversation.
  4. If you’re sure you want to delete your chat, tap Delete.

how to Delete history for a group on hangout

  • You can’t delete the history for a group, but you can leave the conversation.
  • If someone adds you back to the group conversation, you’ll find the history again.

How To Hide a conversation On Hangout

You can remove a conversation from the top of your list without deleting the history.

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Hangouts app.
  2. Open a conversation.
  3. At the top right, tap More  Options  Archive conversations.

If you send or get a new message, it will show up again on your conversation list.

How to Find Your Lost Hangout conversation again

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Hangouts app.
  2. At the top, tap Menu  Archived.
  3. Tap the conversation.
  4. Tap More  Options  Unarchive conversation.

 

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Upload Your Song


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply